Green Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
this recipe came out great following the recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
A great new way to cook chicken! Used chicken thighs [browned a bit first and grease drained] and canned diced tomatoes and fresh shrooms. I did have to add water during the cooking but it came out very well. I probably used too much onion but I love 'em and I just got a fresh batch of this year's Vidalias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was a nice change. I was a little cautious with the thought of green olives cooked in a main dish, yet the flavors blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good but not a lot of flavor. I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The rice gets a bit mushy, but the flavor is excellent. I used 1 tbsp canola oil instead of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was awesome! I basically followed the recipe except I used chicken broth instead of water, fresh mushrooms, a whole 5oz jar of sliced green olives with the juice, and I always mess up the rice (cooks to long = mush; too short = crunchy) so I just made some spanish yellow rice separate and it went great together. Next time I would add a small can of tomato paste to make it thicker. This recipe has a wonderful flavor, thanks Michelleca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! I kept the recipe pretty much the same, only less water as I cooked the rice apart from the chicken. I also added 2 table spoons of minced garlic. I substitued white rice with some long grain brown rice. With a home full of picky eaters, it was a success! Quick, easy and super yummy ..this is def. going into our rotation. Next time I might go easy on the tomatoes and make more of a stir-fry out of it. 5 stars from our family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
this recipe is really wonderful. It gets 5 stars for ease of preparation and another 5 stars for fantastic flavor. I did follow the advice of some other reviewers, I used chicken broth instead of water, added a couple of cloves of garlic and reduced the salt for 1 tablespoon to 1 teaspoon...*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I love this recipe!!! I've made it 3-4 times and its is amazing. One of my favorites. Very very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We loved this recipe, and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States