Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
If you like peanut butter you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I make this same smoothie every day. Just now saw the recipe on here. If you like PB, you'll love this - and it's packed with nutrients - like a whole meal in one :) If you want to make it even MORE healthy, add some flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my gracious, this is a great smoothie. My kids loved it. I used coconut milk and vanilla yogurt. what an amazing taste it was. We made it our whole dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
tastes awesome!!! simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This tastes like peanut butter mostly. I think next time I will use regular vanilla yogurt instead of greek. It's sweeter and cost less. It does not taste green nor can you feel any spinach in your mouth when you drink it. I don't eat green vegetables and this is a great addition to my diet. Kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Fabulous! Best smoothie recipe yet with spinach. I needed a healthy drink since I cracked my tooth in half today and can't eat anything until I get to the dentist. It may become my new dessert. I substituted fat-free vanilla yogurt for the plain since that is what I had on hand and I think it added just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
When I saw "1 Tbsp Peanut Butter" and "2 Cups Spinach" I was quite skeptical. But just that little bit of peanut butter really does take over the flavor of the smoothie. Delicious! And if you are a parent, this is a GREAT way to sneak some raw roughage into your child's diet. Incidentally, the reviewers who use Vanilla yogurt instead of plain are right, that does enhance the taste a bit. But I tried it both ways, and found both quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
The perfect blend of peanut butter and banana and all the health benefits of the spinach! I froze my banana and spinach as the submitter suggested and omitted the need for ice. This is one of my favorite green smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States