Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I also like to put 1/4 cup of oats in there, blend them before everything else (to make it powdery), then I add frozen banana, peanut butter, greek yogurt, almond milk, and spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tasted banana and peanut butter the most. If you want spinach masked then this is the drink for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My first GREEN smmothie! Very good. I did not have frozen banana but I did enjoy this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Awesome drink! Only way I can do spinach! So filling too, definitely a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Surprisingly really good! Didn't expect the PB to over power the spinach but it really does. I use just almond milk though, no yogurt or regular milk, and it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made my own dairy-free changes and this smoothie recipe came out great! I used vanilla soy milk and simply omitted the yogurt. None of the flavors are overwhelmingly strong - there's a slight spinach flavor (despite the very green color) and you can taste the peanut butter even more, but overall, the flavors just come together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I think that my yogurt brought a strange flavor to this smoothie. It did taste mainly of peanut butter and banana, but it also had a strange sour flavor. I might try it again with different yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! The peanut butter does mostly mask all the other flavors. My 16 month old son loved it too. I served it in a sippy cup that he couldn't see through, since he is getting pickier about trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
We loved this recipe! My husband and I are trying to eat healthier, but he is not fond of vegetables. He was pleasantly surprised that this tasted so good and was healthy. He can't eat banana's so I substituted it with a pear. I used lite vanilla yogurt since that's what we had. Overall, this was very good and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
perfect way to get my nutrients after my wisdom teeth were removed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States