Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is so yummy! My friend gave me this recipe and did it a bit differently but very similar. Only changes are she used 1 cup sour cream and for the topping used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup pecans. I'm sure it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J>P*M>

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 1 can Praline Pecans on top instead of mixing in the nuts. This salad is definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have been making this for a few years & it never fails to get RAVES!! I use whatever seedless grapes are on sale...a mix of black, red & green is wonderful!! After grapes are dry, I mix All of the ingredients together, stir in grapes & you are done!! I have also used all dark brown sugar (no white)...yummy!! Use at least 1 cup of pecans or walnuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the best grape salad I have ever had! It has been a huge hit when served in very different settings, everything from a children's birthday party to a church pot luck. Not one grape came home, ever! Even psople who normally don't like grapes went back for seconds and wanted the recipe. I have used a variety of grapes in this and I like primarily mixing them just to add a bit of color to the mix. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe I will continue to go back to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOOOO awesome!! It's the perfect blend of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have been making this for a few years and it is always a hit! I use 4lbs red and green grapes, iwhipped cream cheese and a cup of Splenda instead of white sugar. I also use more nuts and brown sugar for the topping. Easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I really do not believe the brown sugar is unnecessary. Try it without and toast the pecans.(try walnuts) You can also peel and chop up a sweet apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Husband and father loved it and wanted more more more. This recipe is very sweet and is more of a dessert than a side dish. Not sure about the quantity of grapes, so I used one prepackaged bag of approx 3 lbs...could have used more. Regardless it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! I did use 4 pounds of grapes! & with both colors of grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States