Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Amazing...every time I make it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I did try this recipe with some modifications. I used red-green&black grapes increased the brown sugar and amt of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiedot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made this several times this summer. Huge hit at every picnic. Making again for Halloween and going to add raisins and call it Eye Ball Goo. Will put into small plastic cups without the nuts. I'm sure the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is incredibly delicious and addictive! Very refreshing as well and super easy to throw together! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe,NFOSSAZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is such a fabulous and refreshing summer salad. It's great for family BBQs and my kids love it. I use 1 1/2 lbs of green grapes and 1 1/2 lbs of red grapes. Taste them in the store when buying so you don't end up with a salad full of sour grapes. Leaving the cream cheese out to get soft is a must, or you will end up with lumps. I only add a tiny bit of brown sugar and sliced almonds to the top as garnish, as the topping is a little too sweet for my taste. It does feed more than 8 people, which is great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Fantastic salad. I substituted Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did not do the brown sugar or Pecans. Instead I used 1/2-3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. I also use red or green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yummy and very refreshing. I served it with a Mexican-themed dinner and it was the perfect balance to the spicy and heavier Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is excellent. As others noted, it may not look good but it tastes wonderful. I added a handful of coconut..yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States