Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a huge success at our church picnic. It is so easy, refreshing, and light dish. It could go as either a salad or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Big hit at my granddaughters school function
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
my sister and I used a recipe similar and was told "just befor serving the salad put the brown sugar and pecans on top"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I've made this recipe for years using 2 lbs red grapes and 2 lbs white grapes. It is ALWAYS a huge hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this, what I do is add red grapes, coconut, a 13.5 oz can of pineapple chunks or tidbits (depending on size of grapes ) & I omit the brown sugar. I find the fruit sweet enough. By adding this extra, it just makes the recipe stretch further. Tastes great !! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made a few alterations that turned this from great to heavenly! Toss pecans into a butter & brown sugared caramelized frying pan. On med-high heat, toss & fry until candied. Cool COMPLETELY. Cut 1/2 of grapes in 1/2. Replace white sugar with 1/2 can of condensed sweetened milk, still add brown sugar that original recipe called for, add candied pecans(reserving small amount for garnish), fold together and refrigerate overnight. This recipe has now turned into a ten star dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
great but added celery an cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkachick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is so yummy! My friend gave me this recipe and did it a bit differently but very similar. Only changes are she used 1 cup sour cream and for the topping used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup pecans. I'm sure it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J*P*M*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States