Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I was asked to bring a fruit salad to a birthday party, and just didn't have the energy to put a lot of work into one. This recipe was not only EASY PEASY, but it was so delicious! I used both green and purple grapes which worked out well since the green were a bit tart. I do suggest putting the nuts in as late as possible as they do get a little soft. Everyone loved it, from small childen to slightly enebriated adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious but I had to cut the recipe in half. Makes enough for a pot luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I followed this recipe as posted, except I added 1 small can of mandarin oranges. I also used Splenda sugars. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I had my reservations...not that it would taste bad but nothing that was going to "WOW" me. Surprise surprise lol. I think it was the brown sugar and the pecans that gave it that extra something. If it wasn't added in or even blended all together (instead of like a topping) it would've been "blah". This is definitely a saved recipe and will make again. Oh and I didn't make any tweaks...followed the recipe but I can totally add to it like maybe pineapples or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My sister made it for a get together, and a few of us were fighting over the bowl! I made some for my family the next day. It's a great dessert salad! Or midnight snack salad. Or breakfast. Oh heck. It's good no matter what time of day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe for years. I also use fat-free cream cheese and sour cream to cut down the calories - so much other stuff you never notice it. Often, at parties, people look at it and say "I'll pass". Once I encourage to just try a 'taste', they rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Hold the phones!!....This is delicious and so easy to prepare! Big hit at luncheon of friends & family! Make sure the grapes are dry so that the dressing isn't thin & soupy. I have already shared the recipe. I actually halved the recipe and had plenty for seven ladies who have hearty appetites. Next time I make it, I will use the full recipe since it was such a hit. It's good the following day so make plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made this yesterday, followed the recipe and everyone just loved it including me. It was a big hit at the party, I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
There's just the two of us at home now, so I decided to prepare the grapes and the sauce separately, and just take the grapes we will use at that meal and mix the amount of sauce we like into that. Found there is no waste that way..........love this stuff, and have been known to sneak some for breakfast !!! Also, don't omit the brown sugar as it really makes this recipe great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe was completely not what I expected. It kind of reminded me of a better quality, much less sweet version of apple and other fruit type salads with boxed pudding and whipped topping. Its almost like grapes in a light cheesecake coating. I made 1/4 of the recipe and got 4 large servings. With grapes at 4.00 dollars a pound, I decided to test the recipe with that much first. Have a hand blender ready, because it will be necessary to make the filling smooth before adding the grapes. If grapes become cheaper I would consider this for a summer pot luck, but would definitely add a little more chopped pecans to the top. They add extra flavor, texture, and a nice simple garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States