Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I wanted a little something different for our Easter brunch than just your normal fruit salad. Grapes were on sale, so I bought green and red. Love the crunch from the nuts and where the sour cream and cream cheese give it a whipped cream sort of texture. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
As written, this is four stars. I prefer using 2 pounds (yes pounds, not cups) green and 2 pounds red grapes. I turn it into a 9x13 dish, not a serving bowl. That way everyone gets some of the brown sugar/pecan mix, which I sprinkle on as a topping before serving. My brown sugar/pecan mixture is 1/2 - 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 cup chopped pecans (more than the original recipe because I'm sprinkling on top of a large dish rather than mixing it in.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this salad a few nights ago. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic. The whole family really liked it. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
delicious with added layers of sliced peeled kiwi fruit and Top off with a strawberry or thinly sliced cantaloupe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
VERY GOOD.The first time it was too sweet.NOW IT'S ALL GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Nice change for a salad. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! Although, if I made it again, I'd probably add some red grapes, as well as other kinds of fruit into it to make it more of a fruit salad and give it more appeal to the eye. I halved the recipe and used about 2 lbs. of grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Only thing I wish was that the serving sizes were in cups; not like 1/8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was absolutely amazing! I had made this for a project in my cooking class and got 100 on it. Everyone loved it. I completely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
this recipe is awesome i loved it my 3 year old daughter woke up in the morning wanting the leftovers, it was great i did add a little more to make it a bit crunchier i added cookie crumbs to the top i used regular tea crackers and maria cookies it was amazing a must do again recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States