Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this grape salad many times over the years and was glad to find it here when a friend asked about it and I'd lost my recipe. This stuff is always a hit with adults and kids, too. I noticed a few reviewers asking about the amount of grapes. Four pounds is correct. That works out to approximately one bag of white grapes and one bag of red grapes if you are using both colors. I would say this recipe makes closer to 16 servings because it's generally served as a brunch or dessert, not a main dish. I've taken it to family dinners where over 15 people were eating, everyone got a few spoonfuls of grapes, and there was plenty leftover for me to bring home :) This could easily be halved to serve fewer people. Definitely dry the grapes well after rinsing them or your salad will be watery. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I always get asked to bring this to family events, which suits me as it is so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsty Byatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made the plain and simple version of this salad and it was an enormous hit! No nuts, no added topping of brown sugar. Not necessary, but believe it would definitely be a nice touch! I used Midnight Beauty grapes (very dark purple) and they stole the show on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was so delicious! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The "sauce" (sour cream and cream cheese)is sooo good, it's almost addictive. I get raves each time I serve it. Our church is having a special dinner this week and my pastor requested I bring my grape salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added 1 tsp curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love this! So easy to make and refreshing to eat! I add more grapes because I found the original recipe to have too much sauce for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Added Heath bits to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious! This was definitely a hit with the whole family! Will definitely be making it again. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It is good. I would add more kinds of fruit to this and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States