Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loves this grape salad. My husband describes it as "a food of the Gods".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I love this, but I added some blueberries, strawberries I used whipped cream cheese. Turned out really good. Myvkids loved it.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love It! Every time I make this salad, it disappears, I never have any left to take home. I use both green and red grapes and let it chill overnight. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Alfermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make this a lot for parties. Everyone asks for the recipe.It is so unique that a t first people are asking what is it? When they are eating it, they are glad they tried it. The brown sugar gives it a caramel flavor. I use green, red, and black grapes together when I can find all three!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this for my hubby's retirement party. It was he first thing to go! Delicious! A new staple in our house. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I use red and green grapes, less white sugar and more brown sugar. One of the most requested dishes I usually bring for potlucks! Always a hit and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I altered the recipe and liked it so much better. I used 1 cup plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I used 1/2 cup Brown sugar instead of the white(don't use the extra 2 tbsp brown sugar at the end of the recipe) and used red grapes only, as they have more flavor than the green. Instead of the pecans I used toffee bits (found in the choc chip aisle.) The rest of the recipe I left the same. I always make it this way now and it gets raves wherever I bring it...Try it and I think you will like it better too. LoveToCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Wonderful flavor everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynolds Dirk Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, too, but agree that it doesn't look all that appetizing. What I do instead is to make it as a dip and serve the grapes (and apple slices are good, too) separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States