Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was so yummy...I served it at Thanksgiving, but I kept thinking that it would be a great summertime dessert too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was awesome! All my guests raved-even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe is a crowd pleaser! I modified it by using both green & red grapes and by sprinkling the brown sugar and nuts over the top and melting the sugar under the broiler for 30-60 seconds for a crispy topping. I brought it to a potluck at work and EVERYONE begged for the recipe! It's so different and just fabulous! It could be breakfast, lunch, a side-dish, or even dessert! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPIESTGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Who woulda thought?! We loved this! My 12 year old daughter gave the recipe to her friend! The flavors melded so nicely together. Thanks so much Noreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Wonderful - and different! Everyone who tastes it wants the recipe! I have used half red, half green grapes too. Or just red grapes. Depends what is on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
What a keeper! I used a little less grapes and a little less pecans (my son doesn't like nuts). It turned out great and extended family members went back for seconds and thirds. I'm glad I made a double batch! Thanks again! Beanie J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Delicious and fruity. Could be a side dish or dessert:) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Absolutely delish! I know this recipe as Grapes Rockefeller without the brown sugar and nuts. The first time I had it, it was made with low-fat sour cream and low-fat cream cheese. Frankly that is the only way I make it since my family loves it! I always make it with red and green grapes for the color contrast. I'm thinking that strawberries, bananas and even blueberries would taste great paired with that yummy 'cheesecake-type' sauce. My teenage boys LOVE this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Wonderful refreshing recipe for hot summer days (& any other time of the year!) It was so easy to prepare well ahead. I used both red and green grapes - so pretty! I took it to a salad luncheon and everyone asked for the recipe. My husband really liked this salad, too. THIS IS A WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This is a winner. I made it with seedless black grapes, red grapes, and green grapes, it was very colorful and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States