Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This is a wonderful salad! Would someone, please, comment on the amount of grapes they used in this salad? Did they use 4 pounds, or 4 cups? Four pounds would be about 8 cups. Remember "A pint's a pound the world around". Our local price of grapes, yesterday was $2.99 per pound. That really adds up for a salad that only serves 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
697 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I don't get it!? Maybe I did something wrong. I thought this salad was terrible and looked awful. I keep thinking I must have made some terrible error because it was rated so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
554 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is the best grape salad. I use red and green grapes. Letting it chill overnight, then adding the nuts before serving is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
538 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe is a crowd pleaser! I modified it by using both green & red grapes and by sprinkling the brown sugar and nuts over the top and melting the sugar under the broiler for 30-60 seconds for a crispy topping. I brought it to a potluck at work and EVERYONE begged for the recipe! It's so different and just fabulous! It could be breakfast, lunch, a side-dish, or even dessert! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPIESTGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I got this recipe from a party a few weeks ago and have made it several times since! This weekend I'm trying it with grapes, strawberries, blueberries, and mand. oranges. There were a few people who didn't like it.......I can't imagine why???? They must've done something wrong because it's seriously GOOD! Try the recipe again...maybe you forgot an ingredient, and definitely use a mixer with anything with cream cheese to beat out the "chunks". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was awesome! All my guests raved-even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I brought this salad to work and everyone LOVED it! It really doesn't look as good as it tastes, but once everyone tried it they went back for more. And they all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I used green grapes AND red grapes in this recipe. Really added some nice color to it. This recipe is fantastic. Delicious and fool proof. A very nice change. Family and friends all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Who woulda thought?! We loved this! My 12 year old daughter gave the recipe to her friend! The flavors melded so nicely together. Thanks so much Noreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
After reading the reviews and finding out this recipe makes alot more than 8 servings I scaled the recipe to 2 servings. I used 2 1/2 cups total of green and purple grapes. The recipe does not state the cream cheese should be softened at room temperature. In order to blend with sour cream I did let mine sit out. I refrigerated 5 hours prior to topping with a sprinkling of brown sugar and diced walnuts and almonds. I nice variation on using leftover grapes. However, I think my green grapes were very tart and may use all purple grapes next time. *UPDATE* I sprinkled a bit more brown sugar and refrigerated overnight...much better flavor the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States