Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Wonderful - and different! Everyone who tastes it wants the recipe! I have used half red, half green grapes too. Or just red grapes. Depends what is on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
What a keeper! I used a little less grapes and a little less pecans (my son doesn't like nuts). It turned out great and extended family members went back for seconds and thirds. I'm glad I made a double batch! Thanks again! Beanie J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Delicious and fruity. Could be a side dish or dessert:) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This was a great recipe..i enjoyed mine very cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe is a crowd pleaser! I modified it by using both green & red grapes and by sprinkling the brown sugar and nuts over the top and melting the sugar under the broiler for 30-60 seconds for a crispy topping. I brought it to a potluck at work and EVERYONE begged for the recipe! It's so different and just fabulous! It could be breakfast, lunch, a side-dish, or even dessert! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPIESTGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Absolutely delish! I know this recipe as Grapes Rockefeller without the brown sugar and nuts. The first time I had it, it was made with low-fat sour cream and low-fat cream cheese. Frankly that is the only way I make it since my family loves it! I always make it with red and green grapes for the color contrast. I'm thinking that strawberries, bananas and even blueberries would taste great paired with that yummy 'cheesecake-type' sauce. My teenage boys LOVE this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was awesome! All my guests raved-even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I used black grapes instead of green, but the results were still quite tasty. The pecans really make the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is the best fruit salad I've ever tasted. I've brought this to every gathering this summer. Everyone asks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This recipe reads well, but unfortunately, it just isn't all that good. Maybe with some other fruit in addition to the grapes the salad would be more attractive and tasty -- but as it was, even with a family of grape-lovers, I threw out most of what I made, and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States