Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe is great with 2 Butterfinger candy bars crushed and added to the topping! It really is better the second day when all the flavors blend together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
GREAT!!! Recipe SELEA- I used 4 cups and then halved the rest of the ingredients. I weighed the 4C. and they weighed about 2 pounds. Which was plenty for me at one time but I'm single and my children are all grown married and on their own. If I made it for a pot luck or family dinner I would make the whole recipe because it is so good and I know it would take it for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My family loves this recipe using low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream! I do bring the cream cheese to room temperature so it is creamy when everything is mixed. I think I added more of both sugars bcuz I had sour green grapes but the purple grapes I added were such a nice complement as another reviewer suggested. This is a wonderful and quick dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was very very tasty! What I did different was toast the pecans in the oven & put a generous amount of them & the brown sugar(I actually covered the top of the bowl with both & it made a nice presentation) on the top just before serving. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was the greatest salad I ever had...she caramelized silvered almonds with granola. Let it cool on a cookie sheet then she crumbed it in the salad...YUMMM...I will make it with less sugar as it is a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
i decided to make it different from the recipe, I left out the sour cream and white sugar, I used red and green grapes(seedless) and i also added in some pineapple. it turn out really good. 8 oz's of cream cheese mixed with 1 cup of brown sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla,1 can or fresh pineapple, and grapes and pecans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great easy recipe. I also added some shredded cheddar with the pecans so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I love this recipe, adding red grapes in it makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was super simple and super yummy! Took this and another dish to Easter dinner and got asked for this recipe by at least 5 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States