Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe! Everyone loves this. If you take this to a gathering make sure you have extra copies of the recipe. After washing the grapes I use a salad spinner to dry them. Note to self - After washing green grapes and drying them in a salad spinner, do not open the salad spinner while it's still spinning. The grapes will fly out like missiles and bounce around like silly putty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This salad was amazing! Everyone in the family loved it and wanted the recipe. I used both green and red grapes, a little over the 4 lbs which is roughly 2 bags at my grocery store. I will definitely make this again. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I found this a bit too sweet. Loved the brown sugar, but would leave out the white sugar. I used Low fat cream cheese and fat-free Greek Yoghurt. I will make it again but with no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Since I had tons of grapes, I searched AR for an interesting recipe to use them up and decided to try this for a party. Everyone at the party loved it. I did cut down on the sugar since grapes are so sweet and added a tablespoon of vanilla yogurt. The hostess asked if she could have the small amount of left over salad. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I bring these to every potluck and its always gone! Everyone loves this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe! Those people that said it was awful and looked terrible didn't do something right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This salad is a hit every time. I use half green and half red grapes. I use a hand mixer for the cream cheese mixture just to there aren't any lumps. I add the mixture to the grapes leaving some in the bowl until I get the amount of coating that I like. I put mine in a shallow dish overnight with the brown sugar on top. I do not add the pecans until im ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love this salad. I use red grapes and instead of sourcream I started using vanilla greek yogurt and reduced the white sugar to a couple tablespoons. I think the vanilla yogurt gave it some sweetness. The topping I stuck with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe is great with 2 Butterfinger candy bars crushed and added to the topping! It really is better the second day when all the flavors blend together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
GREAT!!! Recipe SELEA- I used 4 cups and then halved the rest of the ingredients. I weighed the 4C. and they weighed about 2 pounds. Which was plenty for me at one time but I'm single and my children are all grown married and on their own. If I made it for a pot luck or family dinner I would make the whole recipe because it is so good and I know it would take it for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States