Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was delicious. Didn't have cream cheese, so just mixed sour cream, brown sugar and a little honey. Added green and red grapes, plus tossed in some dried cranberries. Topped with pecans and sprinkling of brown sugar. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for a party and people RAVED about it. used red and black seedless grapes. if you use whipped cream cheese, the dressing will come out more smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
As a whole, this is good, but the nut and brown sugar used as a topping makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just made this and it was super easy! me and my daughter loved it! Such a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very tasty, will make again! Make sure your cream cheese is very soft before mixing - mine was clumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We have been making this for several years now after having had it at a local restaurant. We use both green and red grapes and drop the pecans in favor of crushed butterfinger candy bars. Unusual but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made it with 1 lb red and 1 lb green grapes, but i mostly use just 2 lbs of red grapes;8 oz sour cream; 8 oz cream cheese; 1 tsp vanilla; 1/4 c white sugar; 1/2 c brown sugar; 1 c chopped pecans. Place grapes in a large bowl, pour cr cheese/1/4 c br sugar/1/4 c white sugar/vanilla/1/2 c chopped nuts mixture and blend well. Sprinkle remaining brown sugar & nuts over top of mixture and refrigerate. This also serves more than 8 people cause it is so rich and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this severl times. It is 4 lbs. I get mine when they are on sale for $.99 a lb. I have also made it with 3 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe! Everyone loves this. If you take this to a gathering make sure you have extra copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This salad was amazing! Everyone in the family loved it and wanted the recipe. I used both green and red grapes, a little over the 4 lbs which is roughly 2 bags at my grocery store. I will definitely make this again. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States