Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the best grape salad I have ever had! It has been a huge hit when served in very different settings, everything from a children's birthday party to a church pot luck. Not one grape came home, ever! Even psople who normally don't like grapes went back for seconds and wanted the recipe. I have used a variety of grapes in this and I like primarily mixing them just to add a bit of color to the mix. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe I will continue to go back to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOOOO awesome!! It's the perfect blend of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have been making this for a few years and it is always a hit! I use 4lbs red and green grapes, iwhipped cream cheese and a cup of Splenda instead of white sugar. I also use more nuts and brown sugar for the topping. Easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I really do not believe the brown sugar is unnecessary. Try it without and toast the pecans.(try walnuts) You can also peel and chop up a sweet apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Husband and father loved it and wanted more more more. This recipe is very sweet and is more of a dessert than a side dish. Not sure about the quantity of grapes, so I used one prepackaged bag of approx 3 lbs...could have used more. Regardless it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! I did use 4 pounds of grapes! & with both colors of grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family and neighbors loved this salad. I used large red and green grapes, substituted sour cream with vanilla yogurt, added the brown sugar and vanilla. This is a keeper, all who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! the only thing I did differently was to break up a bag of pretzels and toss with a half cup of sugar and a half cup of melted butter. Spread the pretzel mixture out on a cookie sheet and bake for about 10 minutes to toast my broken pretzels. Then I layered my pretzel mixture and salad (3 or 4 layers of each) in a trifle bowl. I also used both red and green grapes. It was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
AMAZING, ended up using this recipe during my rehearsal dinner, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this for a party and everbody loved it...thanks for the recipe..I also used red and green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States