Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this, what I do is add red grapes, coconut, a 13.5 oz can of pineapple chunks or tidbits (depending on size of grapes ) & I omit the brown sugar. I find the fruit sweet enough. By adding this extra, it just makes the recipe stretch further. Tastes great !! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made a few alterations that turned this from great to heavenly! Toss pecans into a butter & brown sugared caramelized frying pan. On med-high heat, toss & fry until candied. Cool COMPLETELY. Cut 1/2 of grapes in 1/2. Replace white sugar with 1/2 can of condensed sweetened milk, still add brown sugar that original recipe called for, add candied pecans(reserving small amount for garnish), fold together and refrigerate overnight. This recipe has now turned into a ten star dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
great but added celery an cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is so yummy! My friend gave me this recipe and did it a bit differently but very similar. Only changes are she used 1 cup sour cream and for the topping used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup pecans. I'm sure it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 1 can Praline Pecans on top instead of mixing in the nuts. This salad is definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have been making this for a few years & it never fails to get RAVES!! I use whatever seedless grapes are on sale...a mix of black, red & green is wonderful!! After grapes are dry, I mix All of the ingredients together, stir in grapes & you are done!! I have also used all dark brown sugar (no white)...yummy!! Use at least 1 cup of pecans or walnuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the best grape salad I have ever had! It has been a huge hit when served in very different settings, everything from a children's birthday party to a church pot luck. Not one grape came home, ever! Even psople who normally don't like grapes went back for seconds and wanted the recipe. I have used a variety of grapes in this and I like primarily mixing them just to add a bit of color to the mix. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe I will continue to go back to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOOOO awesome!! It's the perfect blend of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States