Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
great but added celery an cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is so yummy! My friend gave me this recipe and did it a bit differently but very similar. Only changes are she used 1 cup sour cream and for the topping used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup pecans. I'm sure it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 1 can Praline Pecans on top instead of mixing in the nuts. This salad is definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have been making this for a few years & it never fails to get RAVES!! I use whatever seedless grapes are on sale...a mix of black, red & green is wonderful!! After grapes are dry, I mix All of the ingredients together, stir in grapes & you are done!! I have also used all dark brown sugar (no white)...yummy!! Use at least 1 cup of pecans or walnuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the best grape salad I have ever had! It has been a huge hit when served in very different settings, everything from a children's birthday party to a church pot luck. Not one grape came home, ever! Even psople who normally don't like grapes went back for seconds and wanted the recipe. I have used a variety of grapes in this and I like primarily mixing them just to add a bit of color to the mix. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe I will continue to go back to over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is SOOOOOOO awesome!! It's the perfect blend of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have been making this for a few years and it is always a hit! I use 4lbs red and green grapes, iwhipped cream cheese and a cup of Splenda instead of white sugar. I also use more nuts and brown sugar for the topping. Easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I really do not believe the brown sugar is unnecessary. Try it without and toast the pecans.(try walnuts) You can also peel and chop up a sweet apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States