Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
my sister and I used a recipe similar and was told "just befor serving the salad put the brown sugar and pecans on top"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I've made this recipe for years using 2 lbs red grapes and 2 lbs white grapes. It is ALWAYS a huge hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this, what I do is add red grapes, coconut, a 13.5 oz can of pineapple chunks or tidbits (depending on size of grapes ) & I omit the brown sugar. I find the fruit sweet enough. By adding this extra, it just makes the recipe stretch further. Tastes great !! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made a few alterations that turned this from great to heavenly! Toss pecans into a butter & brown sugared caramelized frying pan. On med-high heat, toss & fry until candied. Cool COMPLETELY. Cut 1/2 of grapes in 1/2. Replace white sugar with 1/2 can of condensed sweetened milk, still add brown sugar that original recipe called for, add candied pecans(reserving small amount for garnish), fold together and refrigerate overnight. This recipe has now turned into a ten star dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
great but added celery an cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is so yummy! My friend gave me this recipe and did it a bit differently but very similar. Only changes are she used 1 cup sour cream and for the topping used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup pecans. I'm sure it's delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 1 can Praline Pecans on top instead of mixing in the nuts. This salad is definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have been making this for a few years & it never fails to get RAVES!! I use whatever seedless grapes are on sale...a mix of black, red & green is wonderful!! After grapes are dry, I mix All of the ingredients together, stir in grapes & you are done!! I have also used all dark brown sugar (no white)...yummy!! Use at least 1 cup of pecans or walnuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States