Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this several times with red grapes... SO GOOD! I just made it this morning and was too impatient to let the cream cheese soften first like I normally do... Now, after pulling out the electric mixer and beating it for awhile, the bumpy texture still isn't gone. Lesson learned: make sure you soften your cream cheese first to make sure your texture is smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
More of a 4.5 stars- really good. I used a mix of red and green grapes. Cut lots of calories by using fat free sour cream, a mix of half fat free cream cheese/half light cream cheese, and splenda. I mixed the pecans with splenda brown sugar and just mixed in each serving because I afraid it would get kinda of gooey/soggy just sitting in the salad. Will make again- the whole fam really liked it. Not so sure it would be party worthy with all the other great fruit salad recipes out there but it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. I put a layer of sliced strawberries on the bottom, with both red and green grapes on top. Colorful and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have never heard of this salad until a girl I work with brought it too lunch. So I got on here and found this recipe. It is YUMMY!!!! I used the reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. I also used 1/2 green grapes and 1/2 red grapes. The gal I work with had toasted almonds in hers so I used almonds instead. Overall, very good. I will definately keep this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly how it is (with the exception of adding red grapes for color and sprinkling pecans on top) and it is YUMMY!! It was so quick and easy to make- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Love this recipe. A healthy version would be to use low fat cream cheese and then vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream, sugar and vanilla. I also added some chopped apples. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Love, love, love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agntninety9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I used Green, Red and black seedless. It makes a great presentation. I have made this for our friends at our timeshare and they remember it from year to year. Unforgetable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This really is more of a desert salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
YUM.... My hubby could not get enough of this salad. I didn't weigh/measure the grapes. I just bought a bag of red and a bag of green grapes that are already in the plastic zipper bags from the grocery store. I am going to make another batch later in the week to take into work....the guys are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States