Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This stuff is ridiculous and I mean ridiculously awesome! So easy to make and soooo good. My fiance said it looks like old people food which is fine because he will stay away from it :D Like with cheesecake I find only Philly cream cheese works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Try melting 3-4 pats of butter and cooking the brown sugar and some of the pecans in it before mixing in the salad. Makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Nice recipe to bring to a gathering, as it makes a bunch, my grapes were a little on the sour side so next time I will be sure to get some sweet ones thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Soooooo good! This is a permanent part of my menu. It's a great summer dish & so easy to take to a pot luck. I think fesh peaches or strawberries would also be yummy. I'll be bringing this to my next mtg of Les Dames d' I used walnut instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We really loved this recipe. My preschooler especially. I've also tried adding crushed butterfinger. Brings it up a level in decadence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this for my daughter's graduation at her request and received many compliments on it. My sister-in-law now makes this whenever we need to bring a dish to a family function. Yes, you need that many grapes! Sauce blends better when the cream cheese is a bit warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A friend of mine emailed me the link to this recipe and asked me to bring it to a party about a year ago. It is now one of my go-to dishes when I am asked to bring something.....around Halloween, I call it "EYE-BALL SALAD" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I had never made this before but was asked to bring it to a party. Couldn't have been easier! Used both green and red grapes. Stirred the brown sugar in at the end and garnished with two small clusters of plain grapes - one red and one green along with toasted chopped walnuts. Toasting the walnuts really made the flavor pop. Presentation and taste were awesome!! Everyone loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this several times with red grapes... SO GOOD! I just made it this morning and was too impatient to let the cream cheese soften first like I normally do... Now, after pulling out the electric mixer and beating it for awhile, the bumpy texture still isn't gone. Lesson learned: make sure you soften your cream cheese first to make sure your texture is smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
More of a 4.5 stars- really good. I used a mix of red and green grapes. Cut lots of calories by using fat free sour cream, a mix of half fat free cream cheese/half light cream cheese, and splenda. I mixed the pecans with splenda brown sugar and just mixed in each serving because I afraid it would get kinda of gooey/soggy just sitting in the salad. Will make again- the whole fam really liked it. Not so sure it would be party worthy with all the other great fruit salad recipes out there but it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States