Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
YUM.... My hubby could not get enough of this salad. I didn't weigh/measure the grapes. I just bought a bag of red and a bag of green grapes that are already in the plastic zipper bags from the grocery store. I am going to make another batch later in the week to take into work....the guys are going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I just made this with white chocolate cream cheese. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My friend, Jane, made this for a church activity and it was THE BEST of all that was served on the buffet. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is so good ! and quick ! we've eaten as a salad and as a dessert. John likes it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I have one word to describe this dish.....AWESOME!!!!! Made it exactly as recipe states.....Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This a great salad. I have made it several times and always bring back a empty bowl. Instead of brown sugar I sprinkle with crushed Butterfingers or Heath bars. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I have made this salad MANY times & it is wonderful. I mix the grapes red & green. We shop at Aldis & most of the time the grapes are about 79 cents a lb. When they are in season that is. I use a lot more pecans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Always love making this salad in the warmer months of the year as it is sooo refreshing! The secret is to make sure the salad is cold when served. I always toast the pecans which brings out that nice nutty flavor. Sometimes, I use all green grapes and sometimes I combine red and green. I make the night before and toss prior to serving. Always well received and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shearone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! It will become a staple in my home. Instead of using nuts, I sprinkled granola on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've been making this Grape Salad for a couple of years now. EVERY time I make it, I get asked for the recipe! I have just a few slight revisions: - I use only red seedless grapes; the smallest, roundest ones I can find. Green grapes can be more sour, and definitely do not use oblong grapes. - I toss the grapes with the sauce and then sprinkle the topping on - I do not toss again. This leaves a more "layered" look, rather than all "mushed together". Better presentation, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States