Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this for my daughter's graduation at her request and received many compliments on it. My sister-in-law now makes this whenever we need to bring a dish to a family function. Yes, you need that many grapes! Sauce blends better when the cream cheese is a bit warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A friend of mine emailed me the link to this recipe and asked me to bring it to a party about a year ago. It is now one of my go-to dishes when I am asked to bring something.....around Halloween, I call it "EYE-BALL SALAD" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I had never made this before but was asked to bring it to a party. Couldn't have been easier! Used both green and red grapes. Stirred the brown sugar in at the end and garnished with two small clusters of plain grapes - one red and one green along with toasted chopped walnuts. Toasting the walnuts really made the flavor pop. Presentation and taste were awesome!! Everyone loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this several times with red grapes... SO GOOD! I just made it this morning and was too impatient to let the cream cheese soften first like I normally do... Now, after pulling out the electric mixer and beating it for awhile, the bumpy texture still isn't gone. Lesson learned: make sure you soften your cream cheese first to make sure your texture is smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
More of a 4.5 stars- really good. I used a mix of red and green grapes. Cut lots of calories by using fat free sour cream, a mix of half fat free cream cheese/half light cream cheese, and splenda. I mixed the pecans with splenda brown sugar and just mixed in each serving because I afraid it would get kinda of gooey/soggy just sitting in the salad. Will make again- the whole fam really liked it. Not so sure it would be party worthy with all the other great fruit salad recipes out there but it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. I put a layer of sliced strawberries on the bottom, with both red and green grapes on top. Colorful and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have never heard of this salad until a girl I work with brought it too lunch. So I got on here and found this recipe. It is YUMMY!!!! I used the reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. I also used 1/2 green grapes and 1/2 red grapes. The gal I work with had toasted almonds in hers so I used almonds instead. Overall, very good. I will definately keep this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly how it is (with the exception of adding red grapes for color and sprinkling pecans on top) and it is YUMMY!! It was so quick and easy to make- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Love this recipe. A healthy version would be to use low fat cream cheese and then vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream, sugar and vanilla. I also added some chopped apples. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Love, love, love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agntninety9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States