Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Since I had tons of grapes, I searched AR for an interesting recipe to use them up and decided to try this for a party. Everyone at the party loved it. I did cut down on the sugar since grapes are so sweet and added a tablespoon of vanilla yogurt. The hostess asked if she could have the small amount of left over salad. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I bring these to every potluck and its always gone! Everyone loves this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Funk
Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe! Those people that said it was awful and looked terrible didn't do something right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This salad is a hit every time. I use half green and half red grapes. I use a hand mixer for the cream cheese mixture just to there aren't any lumps. I add the mixture to the grapes leaving some in the bowl until I get the amount of coating that I like. I put mine in a shallow dish overnight with the brown sugar on top. I do not add the pecans until im ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love this salad. I use red grapes and instead of sourcream I started using vanilla greek yogurt and reduced the white sugar to a couple tablespoons. I think the vanilla yogurt gave it some sweetness. The topping I stuck with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe is great with 2 Butterfinger candy bars crushed and added to the topping! It really is better the second day when all the flavors blend together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
GREAT!!! Recipe SELEA- I used 4 cups and then halved the rest of the ingredients. I weighed the 4C. and they weighed about 2 pounds. Which was plenty for me at one time but I'm single and my children are all grown married and on their own. If I made it for a pot luck or family dinner I would make the whole recipe because it is so good and I know it would take it for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My family loves this recipe using low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream! I do bring the cream cheese to room temperature so it is creamy when everything is mixed. I think I added more of both sugars bcuz I had sour green grapes but the purple grapes I added were such a nice complement as another reviewer suggested. This is a wonderful and quick dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was very very tasty! What I did different was toast the pecans in the oven & put a generous amount of them & the brown sugar(I actually covered the top of the bowl with both & it made a nice presentation) on the top just before serving. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was the greatest salad I ever had...she caramelized silvered almonds with granola. Let it cool on a cookie sheet then she crumbed it in the salad...YUMMM...I will make it with less sugar as it is a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States