Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Susan Anderson Stephenson
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I'm taking it to a July 4 picnic, and wanted it to be appealing. Layer it! I made the filling as directed and set it aside. I separated the grapes by color, placing a layer of red grapes on the bottom, then 1/2 the cream cheese mixture, sprinkled generously with chopped roasted pecans. Next, the green grapes, the remaining cream cheese mixture, and topped again with pecans. It will taste the same, but have a different presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this because I bought a kg. of grapes that were not too sweet. IT IS FABULOUS. I used walnuts because I had some on hand. yum.I will certainly make it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This sounded a bit strange, but it was actually delicious. I made it a few hours before serving and it was enough time for the flavors to blend, but not so much time that anything got mushy. Next time, I'll probably skip the nuts; the kids preferred the salad without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Best ever fruit salad, I make it every thanksgiving and it's the favorite at the table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I've been making this for years and EVERYONE that has eaten it, LOVES IT!! I like the grapes only lightly coated in the cream mixture, so I use about 6 pounds of grapes...a mixture of green and red. Make sure the cream cheese is room temp, otherwise there will be lumps in the mixture. I put the brown sugar/crushed pecan mixture on top directly before serving, but it's still ok if you don't. I make extra and keep in a ziplock baggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used celery, chopped very fine, gives a fabulous crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I'm all about hiding healthy things in unhealthy meals, haha! This was great. Like others I also mixed red and green grapes for more dynamic colour. I skipped the pecans, only because I didn't have any. I also used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. They're virtually the same thing I guess. An easy sweet treat, especially for the summer backyard bbq or a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I like to try a recipe as posted before I tweak it. This is very nice for an easy pot luck contribution. I use half as much sugar and toast the pecans and only sprinkle them on just before eating or keep to the side in a dish if a guest has a nut allergy. The sauce freezes well, so I buy only one bunch of grapes and use half the sauce if I'm not feeding a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loves this grape salad. My husband describes it as "a food of the Gods".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States