Green Goddess Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Don't know where this photo came from, but this is the perfect Green Goddess recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've made a few times and we love it! Fresh tarragon and the tarragon vinegar are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I thought this was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I use lowfat mayo and the whole family loves it. I've never seen my fiance have seconds on salad before. We call it "Skinny Goddess" and it has become a staple. *Hint: Don't mention the anchovies until after they go nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful, true-to-the-original green goddess dressing, my personal favorite, and this recipe deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Green Goddess was my mother's favorite salad dressing, and she got me hooked on it. After I could no longer find it in grocery stores, I thought that wonderful dressing was gone forever. I have been delighted with this dressing every time I've made it. It brings back wonderful memories of my mother, good times, and family dinners. My friends have enjoyed this dressing and when I don't make it, they ask me where it is in the selection of dressings at my house. This is most definitely worth the 5 stars I give it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David L. Wasson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious, sso happy to find this recipe. I mde this years ago for a dinner party, and could not remember how to make it. Thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe right on the real recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very tasty recipe...my husband actually ate all his salad for once. I did add about 3/4 cup of milk to thin it out because the original recipe had the thickness of a dip rather than a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States