Green Goddess Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The Green Goddess is fantastic (even without the anchovies). Thank you for providing the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
i've done this twice now and have made a couple small changes. first i want to say this is much better done in a blender. i also doubled the parsley and chives as another suggested to cut the mayo taste a little. lastly although i'm sure it can be eaten in an hour it is much much better 2-3 days later if you have that time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was excellent. Made for a goddess like me! LOL added a tsp of chopped garlic. Tastes the best the next day.Made again using 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream and added 1 tsp worcestershire sauce. Use can substitute anchovy paste 1-2 tsp for the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm just now starting to explore making homemade recipes. BAM! Won't be buying this one in a jar again! Awesome! Now I did personally add garlic powder to it and a little dash of milk to thin it out. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
5 stars, because it is delicious and also...if you don't want to eat anchovies; don't make this dressing. OR you could be a vegetarian, and JUST leave out the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I have been looking everywhere for this recipe! Just like my Great Grandmother Estelle Lechner used to make! Couldn't find it in restaurants for years but I have noticed lately it is making a come back! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've made a few times and we love it! Fresh tarragon and the tarragon vinegar are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It is a delicious dressing, I added less anchovy due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is very, very good! It tastes so bright and fresh. I did alter the recipe: I doubled the parsley and chives and add garlic and cracked black pepper. They mayo has a strong flavor so I've found it's best to make it with 1/2 mayo and 1/2 plain yogurt. This is a great dip for carrots, cucumber, grape tomatoes and pumpernickel bread (I usually cut up pumpernickel bagels).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very tasty recipe...my husband actually ate all his salad for once. I did add about 3/4 cup of milk to thin it out because the original recipe had the thickness of a dip rather than a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States