Green Goddess Dressing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Very good! It was exactly the taste I was looking for. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Excellant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This is the first time I'd tried this dressing. Really great...similar to a caeser, but, better in my opinion. Very tart, garlicky and oniony. I think you can leave out the salt though, as the anchovies are salty enough. Thanks, I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was incredible! Maybe the best dressing i've ever had. Thanks for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This sounds wonderful. I love anchovies, and I like the idea of using half may and half plain yogurt. Definitely something I must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The flavor of this is great, but mine ended up just a tad runny. I think my lemon was too juicy. Next time I'll add just a little lemon at a time. Definitely use all of the anchovy filets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is an excellent, easy recipe for those who like a good garlic/scallion flavor to their dressing. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
my first Green Goddess recipe, and I thought it was delicious! (not sure if 'authentic', but certainly delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Served this over caesar salad...very strong but tasty! Good for garlic and onion lovers at least, will possibly try it in a pasta salad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I know that some of you think I shouldn't rate this a 5 because I did change it a bit - but it was such a good starting place and the changes were minor: cut back on the anchovies, and didn't have tarragon vinegar, so used white wine vinegar and added 1/2 tsp dried tarragon. My husband and I were reintroduced to Green Goddess at a new restaurant in town that highlights 40s and 50-style restaurant food - baked ham, great steaks (peppered steak with brandy sauce), wonderful meatloaf, Stroganoff - the kinds of food I remember being on the menu when my folks took us to "fancy" restaurants, but "kicked up" for the new century. Anyway, we tried the Green Goddess, and my husband was hooked - and this one is better than at the restaurant. Can't wait until summer so I can use fresh tarragon from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States