Green Goddess Chive Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was delicious and so easy to make. I used all chives instead of chives and green onion, because we have a lot in our garden. Added about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil because it was a little too thick, and used vegetarian worcestershire sauce so we could all eat it. A very pretty pale green colour and a delicious taste too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Tastes wonderful...great with Salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was different and delicious!!! Works good hot or cold on fish, veggies, pasta and more. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXFIELDTHEGREAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Very good, I served it warm over grilled salmon. It would also make a great salad dressing. I added a little more garlic for my taste. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Love it! Did not have Tarragon, and it still came out better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! Used half of a white onion instead of green(didn't have any). Next time would maybe use a fourth.......but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
very good dressing but does need to sit and marinate for atleast an hour or so to develop a nice flavour. Only thing i did different is not add dried tarragon (didn't have any) and added a sprinkle of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious. I added a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I also increased the fresh tarragon a little, because I love the taste of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Needed thined a bit, but what a wonderful GG dressing. And it didn't use any of those nasty little fishes either!!!! I liked that even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fabulous salad dressing! I did have to thin it out a bit as it was very thick, but overall it had a wonderful flavor. I used Hellman's light mayo and light sour cream and subbed white wine vinegar for the tarragon vinegar as I didn't have any on hand. I also added a bit of salt. This was delicious over a simple salad of mixed greens, sliced cucumber and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States