Green Goddess Chive Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fabulous salad dressing! I did have to thin it out a bit as it was very thick, but overall it had a wonderful flavor. I used Hellman's light mayo and light sour cream and subbed white wine vinegar for the tarragon vinegar as I didn't have any on hand. I also added a bit of salt. This was delicious over a simple salad of mixed greens, sliced cucumber and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Very good, I served it warm over grilled salmon. It would also make a great salad dressing. I added a little more garlic for my taste. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Tastes wonderful...great with Salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was different and delicious!!! Works good hot or cold on fish, veggies, pasta and more. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXFIELDTHEGREAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good! Didn't have tarragon vinegar or fresh tarragon so used rice vinegar and dried tarragon and substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream. I think this would also make a super dip for raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Really good. I added some capers and a teaspoon of anchovy paste before processing everything together, which added a bit more depth to the flavor. Used the dressing for salad but will definitely make it again as a topping for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very good dressing! I made it low fat and used Reduced fat mayo and sour cream. Very good for dipping and on salads! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I followed the recipe except that I forgot either the chives or green onions (aren't they the same thing??) and it turned out delicious. The only downside is now my husband wants me to make homemade salad dressing all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
It was yummy, but didn't quite hit the spot for me. I'll try replacing the Worcester sauce with anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
very good dressing but does need to sit and marinate for atleast an hour or so to develop a nice flavour. Only thing i did different is not add dried tarragon (didn't have any) and added a sprinkle of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States