Green Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made this today and it was great. You can adjust the spices to your taste and I added fresh dill. Use the ripest melon you can find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was so addicting! I have been making all kinds of soups this week, and figured I would try a gazpacho since I've never tasted, let alone created, one before. I was out of regular onion, so used green onions, and only had white vinegar instead of the white balsamic. The sweet and the sour and the kick of jalepeno in the back of your throat - it was amazing! Totally a winner for nights where I need something quick and fresh but still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Worth making for a change, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was really yummy. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use a little less onion and add a big handful of spinach like another reviewer suggested (for health benefits only...it doesn't affect the taste at all). I used a pretty big jalapeno and liked the extra kick. Great for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've never had gazpacho but heard good things and I was hesitant about making a soup in summer but this came out delicious and refreshing. Perfect for a hot summer day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this for company and they loved it...everybody asked for the recipe! I tripled the recipe because there were six of us, but I ended up with lots left over. I ended making it into a smoothie by adding protein powder. It was really good like that, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm going to jump on the band wagon for this soup. Easy to make and refreshing on a summer day. The jalapeno pepper complements the cucumber and honeydew melon nicely. I threw in some fresh dill just because I had some in hand. The only recommendation I would make is to use only half the jalapeno at first and then adjust it to your desired level. Personally, I like the kick but for some guests it may be too much. I must admit that it was up there but perhaps it was just the pepper I was using. (And I'm not shy about eating spicy food.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Great on a summer day. I brought it to my family picnic and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was my first time making any kind of gazpacho. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to try another recipe...and make this one again for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Refreshing and delicious with a terrific balance. I went light on the onion but otherwise prepared as indicated. I was skeptical when I spotted this recipe, but it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States