Green Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Holy Cow, was this ever good!! I served it during a girls spa weekend at our ranch. I served the leftover amount to my husband 4 days after making it and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
DELICIOUS! This got me to write a review for the first time. Made it the first time as written, except used a bunch of green oinions as they were on hand and just 1/8 C white wine vinegar for the same reason. Put all in my Vitamix and absolutely loved every drop - so much so that I made it again right away adding a couple big handfuls of spinach - again in the Vitamix, for a healthy and tasty on the go lunch smoothie. The spinach did not alter the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My only change was to omit onion since I do not like it. My husband and I both thought this was wonderful when we sampled a spoonful. We didn't eat it that night, but a couple days later. Upon trying to eat an entire bowlful, we both found it was just too much. A small portion as a side to complement another food item such as a chicken breast or pork chop would probably be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle Corrigan
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I added an extra jalapeño cause I like it spicy! I put a dollop of Greek Yogurt on it to make it a little more rich and to kill the burn. Overall very tasty, I would definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Corrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm going to jump on the band wagon for this soup. Easy to make and refreshing on a summer day. The jalapeno pepper complements the cucumber and honeydew melon nicely. I threw in some fresh dill just because I had some in hand. The only recommendation I would make is to use only half the jalapeno at first and then adjust it to your desired level. Personally, I like the kick but for some guests it may be too much. I must admit that it was up there but perhaps it was just the pepper I was using. (And I'm not shy about eating spicy food.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was so addicting! I have been making all kinds of soups this week, and figured I would try a gazpacho since I've never tasted, let alone created, one before. I was out of regular onion, so used green onions, and only had white vinegar instead of the white balsamic. The sweet and the sour and the kick of jalepeno in the back of your throat - it was amazing! Totally a winner for nights where I need something quick and fresh but still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Great on a summer day. I brought it to my family picnic and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made this today and it was great. You can adjust the spices to your taste and I added fresh dill. Use the ripest melon you can find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Worth making for a change, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was really yummy. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use a little less onion and add a big handful of spinach like another reviewer suggested (for health benefits only...it doesn't affect the taste at all). I used a pretty big jalapeno and liked the extra kick. Great for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States