Green Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Holy Cow, was this ever good!! I served it during a girls spa weekend at our ranch. I served the leftover amount to my husband 4 days after making it and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My only change was to omit onion since I do not like it. My husband and I both thought this was wonderful when we sampled a spoonful. We didn't eat it that night, but a couple days later. Upon trying to eat an entire bowlful, we both found it was just too much. A small portion as a side to complement another food item such as a chicken breast or pork chop would probably be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
DELICIOUS! This got me to write a review for the first time. Made it the first time as written, except used a bunch of green oinions as they were on hand and just 1/8 C white wine vinegar for the same reason. Put all in my Vitamix and absolutely loved every drop - so much so that I made it again right away adding a couple big handfuls of spinach - again in the Vitamix, for a healthy and tasty on the go lunch smoothie. The spinach did not alter the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle Corrigan
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I added an extra jalapeño cause I like it spicy! I put a dollop of Greek Yogurt on it to make it a little more rich and to kill the burn. Overall very tasty, I would definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Corrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Refreshing and delicious with a terrific balance. I went light on the onion but otherwise prepared as indicated. I was skeptical when I spotted this recipe, but it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was my first time making any kind of gazpacho. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to try another recipe...and make this one again for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Great on a summer day. I brought it to my family picnic and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm going to jump on the band wagon for this soup. Easy to make and refreshing on a summer day. The jalapeno pepper complements the cucumber and honeydew melon nicely. I threw in some fresh dill just because I had some in hand. The only recommendation I would make is to use only half the jalapeno at first and then adjust it to your desired level. Personally, I like the kick but for some guests it may be too much. I must admit that it was up there but perhaps it was just the pepper I was using. (And I'm not shy about eating spicy food.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States