Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, although I did make a few small changes. Instead of the ground pork, I used a pork loin that my husband cut up into 1/2 inch cubes. We marinated the pork with some Mexican seasonings. This is definitely one recipe that will be added to the family cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy, but seemed like it was just missing something. Very plain without the add in. I added the potatoes like other suggested, I wish I would had added the can of stewed tomatoes. I will next time for sure. It did have a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Once again another great green chili dish. I decided to try this one because I had a huge can of green enchilada sauce in the pantry to use up. I used about 2 cups cubed leftover pork loin instead of the fresh ground. Also added a couple of diced New Mexico chilies from the freezer. The lime and cilantro at the end are a must! Ate this with fresh flour tortillas to sop up that delicioso gravy!! Thank you Jason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! We used a smoked pork butt and served this with chips, sour cream and avocado. YUMMY and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is the most AWESOME chili, I followed the directions exactly and everyone loved it! I did heat up some floured tortillas for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this with 2lbs of pork tenderloin that I cooked in the slow cooker all day with 1 can of Dr. Pepper, 1 cup f BBQ sauce, and 1 cup of beef broth. I cut the pork into cubes and used it in this recipe. The only other changes I made: I used a 10oz can of green enchilada sauce, and I used beef broth instead of water at the end. I also used 1 tsp of all the spices instead of the varied amounts the recipe calls for (I tend to eyeball my spices, and I like everything HOT so it worked to use more of the peppery spices). In the end I got a beautiful, chunky stew. DELISH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GA law dawg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This had a very good flavor and was easy to make! I addes some potatoes but only because I like my soups chunky. I've done this one with chicken too and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good! I made it almost exactly as listed except I used chunks of pork roast instead of the ground pork. The flavor is amazing and it's very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States