Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this with 2lbs of pork tenderloin that I cooked in the slow cooker all day with 1 can of Dr. Pepper, 1 cup f BBQ sauce, and 1 cup of beef broth. I cut the pork into cubes and used it in this recipe. The only other changes I made: I used a 10oz can of green enchilada sauce, and I used beef broth instead of water at the end. I also used 1 tsp of all the spices instead of the varied amounts the recipe calls for (I tend to eyeball my spices, and I like everything HOT so it worked to use more of the peppery spices). In the end I got a beautiful, chunky stew. DELISH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GA law dawg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This had a very good flavor and was easy to make! I addes some potatoes but only because I like my soups chunky. I've done this one with chicken too and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good! I made it almost exactly as listed except I used chunks of pork roast instead of the ground pork. The flavor is amazing and it's very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I used pork chops finely chopped and simmer soup for hours to tenderize pork. I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I topped soup before serving with a dollop of sour cream and fresh pico de gayo. Yum! Great recipe. I also omitted the lime juice and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a pork butt roast that I slow cooked the day before. Retain the drippings and separate the fat. (about 2 cups of broth, may need to add a little water) Instead of green enchilada sauce I used red (I've tried both but red is better) I added a can of rotell tomatoes and a chopped up green pepper. This is the closest thing I have ever found to Bennie's green chili in Denver CO. (I omit the cilantro and lime, but I'm sure it would be good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I used left over pork roast. I think that 2 peppers are overkill. The salsa verde was extra hot and contain heat enough. It was the best green chili we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This had a good flavor but was not chili-ish at all. It was like enchilada sauce with a bit of meat in it. We enjoyed it with chips but it needed something else. Too saucy not enough substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this on Halloween and it was amazing. I am going to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
We used this recipe to enter a chili cook off, and won people's choice! Defiantly a different type of chili, try it if you are bored with the traditional chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States