Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is delicious. The only thing I changed was to add some stewed tomatoes, and the juice from a whole lime instead of a half. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redesdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. I added shredded pork which I think gave it more texture and a dollop of sour cream prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this on Halloween and it was amazing. I am going to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
We used this recipe to enter a chili cook off, and won people's choice! Defiantly a different type of chili, try it if you are bored with the traditional chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a pork butt roast that I slow cooked the day before. Retain the drippings and separate the fat. (about 2 cups of broth, may need to add a little water) Instead of green enchilada sauce I used red (I've tried both but red is better) I added a can of rotell tomatoes and a chopped up green pepper. This is the closest thing I have ever found to Bennie's green chili in Denver CO. (I omit the cilantro and lime, but I'm sure it would be good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This had a very good flavor and was easy to make! I addes some potatoes but only because I like my soups chunky. I've done this one with chicken too and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I used pork chops finely chopped and simmer soup for hours to tenderize pork. I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I topped soup before serving with a dollop of sour cream and fresh pico de gayo. Yum! Great recipe. I also omitted the lime juice and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good! I made it almost exactly as listed except I used chunks of pork roast instead of the ground pork. The flavor is amazing and it's very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, although I did make a few small changes. Instead of the ground pork, I used a pork loin that my husband cut up into 1/2 inch cubes. We marinated the pork with some Mexican seasonings. This is definitely one recipe that will be added to the family cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is the best green chili recipe that I've found. It's really easy and makes tons of leftovers. My husband asks me to make it almost every week. I substitute lean ground turkey for pork and add green peppers. I also use 505 Organic Green chili sauce because it's gluten-free and has no MSG (many of the green enchiliada sauces contain MSG so check the labels).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States