Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is delicious. The only thing I changed was to add some stewed tomatoes, and the juice from a whole lime instead of a half. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redesdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. I added shredded pork which I think gave it more texture and a dollop of sour cream prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Pretty good, I'd call it more of a stew than a chili, unless I just did something wrong =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
We used this recipe to enter a chili cook off, and won people's choice! Defiantly a different type of chili, try it if you are bored with the traditional chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this on Halloween and it was amazing. I am going to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This had a good flavor but was not chili-ish at all. It was like enchilada sauce with a bit of meat in it. We enjoyed it with chips but it needed something else. Too saucy not enough substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I used left over pork roast. I think that 2 peppers are overkill. The salsa verde was extra hot and contain heat enough. It was the best green chili we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a pork butt roast that I slow cooked the day before. Retain the drippings and separate the fat. (about 2 cups of broth, may need to add a little water) Instead of green enchilada sauce I used red (I've tried both but red is better) I added a can of rotell tomatoes and a chopped up green pepper. This is the closest thing I have ever found to Bennie's green chili in Denver CO. (I omit the cilantro and lime, but I'm sure it would be good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I used pork chops finely chopped and simmer soup for hours to tenderize pork. I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I topped soup before serving with a dollop of sour cream and fresh pico de gayo. Yum! Great recipe. I also omitted the lime juice and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is so good! I made it almost exactly as listed except I used chunks of pork roast instead of the ground pork. The flavor is amazing and it's very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States