Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used a pork butt roast that I slow cooked the day before. Retain the drippings and separate the fat. (about 2 cups of broth, may need to add a little water) Instead of green enchilada sauce I used red (I've tried both but red is better) I added a can of rotell tomatoes and a chopped up green pepper. This is the closest thing I have ever found to Bennie's green chili in Denver CO. (I omit the cilantro and lime, but I'm sure it would be good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I used left over pork roast. I think that 2 peppers are overkill. The salsa verde was extra hot and contain heat enough. It was the best green chili we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This had a good flavor but was not chili-ish at all. It was like enchilada sauce with a bit of meat in it. We enjoyed it with chips but it needed something else. Too saucy not enough substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this on Halloween and it was amazing. I am going to make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
We used this recipe to enter a chili cook off, and won people's choice! Defiantly a different type of chili, try it if you are bored with the traditional chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Pretty good, I'd call it more of a stew than a chili, unless I just did something wrong =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Very good and easy. I added shredded pork which I think gave it more texture and a dollop of sour cream prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is delicious. The only thing I changed was to add some stewed tomatoes, and the juice from a whole lime instead of a half. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redesdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States