Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made this tonite and my husband had 2 helpings!! I added 1 diced potato to give it more substance, a little more spices and crushed red pepper flakes for more of a kick. I also put chicken broth and 2 cups water, which gave it better flavor. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Another one for the whole family! We doubled the meat, since we are a meat-y family, and added diced avocado, a dollop of sour cream and some corn chips for garnish. But, you do not need anything else! This is a fabulous alternative to the standard Rotel dip as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy, I used chicken broth instead of water and a whole lime. I will make it again with more meat next time. I am thinking of entering it again for a chili cookoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is the best green chili recipe that I've found. It's really easy and makes tons of leftovers. My husband asks me to make it almost every week. I substitute lean ground turkey for pork and add green peppers. I also use 505 Organic Green chili sauce because it's gluten-free and has no MSG (many of the green enchiliada sauces contain MSG so check the labels).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, although I did make a few small changes. Instead of the ground pork, I used a pork loin that my husband cut up into 1/2 inch cubes. We marinated the pork with some Mexican seasonings. This is definitely one recipe that will be added to the family cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy, but seemed like it was just missing something. Very plain without the add in. I added the potatoes like other suggested, I wish I would had added the can of stewed tomatoes. I will next time for sure. It did have a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Once again another great green chili dish. I decided to try this one because I had a huge can of green enchilada sauce in the pantry to use up. I used about 2 cups cubed leftover pork loin instead of the fresh ground. Also added a couple of diced New Mexico chilies from the freezer. The lime and cilantro at the end are a must! Ate this with fresh flour tortillas to sop up that delicioso gravy!! Thank you Jason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! We used a smoked pork butt and served this with chips, sour cream and avocado. YUMMY and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is the most AWESOME chili, I followed the directions exactly and everyone loved it! I did heat up some floured tortillas for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States