Green Eggs and Ham Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
made like the recipe said to. It was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is very like the one I used to make, after having some at a gathering. They used broccoli instead of spinich and added tomate slices, bacon bits ( Fresh) and the ham, sauted mushrooms, green and red pepper, chedar and mozza....all to your own taste! Requires less cooking time...so full of stuff every bite is origional Yummy This is a great base for many recipies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good, I added garlic too and it turned out great. First time I ever made a Quiche, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was really yummy. I do think the next time I will cook it a bit longer as I like mine a little more set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not very good. Husband and kids wouldn't eat it. I made it as written. It was easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. Very easy to make-- I just put everything through my food processer and poured into the pan. My young children (The most honest of critics) asked for 2nds and 3rds. I think it needs a bit of spicing up for the adults, but overall a great, easy family dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! I poured the ingredients into a pie crust to bake and that made this good recipe great. I loved the spinach although I didn't use all two cups in my quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this today for breakfast. It was really awesome. I could tell by the amount of ingredients that this recipe would NOT fit in a standard pie dish so I put mine in a 9"'x9" glass pan. I also added 2 extra eggs because after all...it was breakfast :) I made the baking mix ingredients and poured it in the pan then layered the rest of ingredients. I cooked the onion with a little green pepper and put that in as a layer as well. 325 for 45 min. - BF and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My family loved this recipe!! This was made by my 11-year old son, who I am teaching to cook. He really made it all on his own, with my supervision. I'm not a ham fan, but it was awesome. We did add a little pepper to make the recipe "his own", and he mentioned it is a little 'green' so we may just chop the spinach next time instead of blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Green eggs and ham came out all runny. I do not like them Moneypenny. I would not eat them with some changes. I would not eat them cooked on ranges. I would not eat them with thyme or garlic. Never mind that yucky Bisquick. The thought of this fills me with dread. Try the Spinach Quiche instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States