Green Eggs and Ham Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Please disregard that last review. It was for another recipe. My bad! This one is great, especially for a Dr. Suess party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Because I coupon, I always have refrigerated biscuits on hand. This was an excellent way to use them! I made only two small changes--instead of jalapeno peppers and roasted green chili peppers (because I do not have either), I used one 4 oz. can mild diced chilies. I just wisked it into the eggs before I added them to the skillet. I also sauteed a mess of fresh minced garlic in with the onion. The boys loved this. NOTE: What I did to make the eggs a little easier to handle inside the biscuits, I basically cooked the eggs into a thick.......circle? Think omelette but not folded. Once it got firm, I turned it and cooked the other side, sprinkling the cheese over the top. This way, I just had to slide it from the skillet, cool it a bit, then cut it into triangles with a pizza cutter. Wa-la, egg that won't fall out of your biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
A friend of mine that I use to work with, His wife made this for his lunch and she always made extra for us gringos. She used flour tortillas and also added diced potatoes. I can still taste them today and everytime I go visit them in Arizonia I still request that Mary makes them for me. ogreugly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used homemade biscuits since I didn't have any canned. I also crumbled the bacon into the eggs while scrambling and used fresh roasted chilis in them rather than putting it on top. Only cheese I had on hand was cheddar so thats what I used. These are super good and nice hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Yum! Followed Breeze's recommendations and also crumbled the bacon, and added last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Good Good Good make sure you take the seeds out of the peppers and jalapeno if you dont like things to spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was pretty good, when made using other reviewers advice. Guess what? In case you are confused, bacon is NOT ham! Same animal, different cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. Better way is to place filling into a tortilla and add some salsa and/or chopped tomatoes. The little can of chopped green chili peppers, drained, works well. You can also sub petite diced ham for the bacon. I use butter instead of olive oil. MMMmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
MMMMMM....loved this stuff! I too used canned green chiles and instead of the biscuit I put the eggs into a heated tortilla. YUMMO; nice and spicey!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Que viva! Muy bueno idea! Anyone who loves the flavor of New Mexico's green chili will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States