Green Eggs and Ham Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Please disregard that last review. It was for another recipe. My bad! This one is great, especially for a Dr. Suess party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Because I coupon, I always have refrigerated biscuits on hand. This was an excellent way to use them! I made only two small changes--instead of jalapeno peppers and roasted green chili peppers (because I do not have either), I used one 4 oz. can mild diced chilies. I just wisked it into the eggs before I added them to the skillet. I also sauteed a mess of fresh minced garlic in with the onion. The boys loved this. NOTE: What I did to make the eggs a little easier to handle inside the biscuits, I basically cooked the eggs into a thick.......circle? Think omelette but not folded. Once it got firm, I turned it and cooked the other side, sprinkling the cheese over the top. This way, I just had to slide it from the skillet, cool it a bit, then cut it into triangles with a pizza cutter. Wa-la, egg that won't fall out of your biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
A friend of mine that I use to work with, His wife made this for his lunch and she always made extra for us gringos. She used flour tortillas and also added diced potatoes. I can still taste them today and everytime I go visit them in Arizonia I still request that Mary makes them for me. ogreugly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used homemade biscuits since I didn't have any canned. I also crumbled the bacon into the eggs while scrambling and used fresh roasted chilis in them rather than putting it on top. Only cheese I had on hand was cheddar so thats what I used. These are super good and nice hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Yum! Followed Breeze's recommendations and also crumbled the bacon, and added last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Good Good Good make sure you take the seeds out of the peppers and jalapeno if you dont like things to spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was pretty good, when made using other reviewers advice. Guess what? In case you are confused, bacon is NOT ham! Same animal, different cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. Better way is to place filling into a tortilla and add some salsa and/or chopped tomatoes. The little can of chopped green chili peppers, drained, works well. You can also sub petite diced ham for the bacon. I use butter instead of olive oil. MMMmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
MMMMMM....loved this stuff! I too used canned green chiles and instead of the biscuit I put the eggs into a heated tortilla. YUMMO; nice and spicey!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Que viva! Muy bueno idea! Anyone who loves the flavor of New Mexico's green chili will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States