Green Curry Thai for Kings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Tastes Great. Very flavorful. I used pork instead of chicken and added yellow and orange bell peppers, zucchini, broccoli, corn and some pineapple. Topped with lime and cilantro like the other reviews suggested and what a meal it was!! served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe is decent. THe lemon grass is a nice touch. This recipe is missing three essential ingredients.... FISH SAUCE, chicken stock and brown sugar. I always add 3 tbspoons fish sauce, 1/4 cup chicken stock and 2 tbspoons dark brown sugar. I find that with these additions, this recipe really does taste like the green curry I find in local thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was my first attempt at making Thai food, and I was pleased. I must have not had a very strong green curry paste, though, because I put in about 2 tablespoons of it, and it still came out kind of bland. I will make it again, and add more, though. Excellent over jasmine rice, and I will try varying the veggies and adding different things. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was good BEFORE I put the coconut milk in. Afterward it was very bland so I tried putting more and more seasoning to compensate, but it just didn't taste authentic. I'm going to either seriously adjust the coconut milk or scratch this recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I would eat this off of dirt. AMAZING. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Small changes I made - instead of chicken breast 4 skinless chicken thighs & 1 small bok choy, 1 green chili pepper and 2 Tbsp green chile paste. I've added to my recipe box since we'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent - I make it with tofu instead of chicken, reduce the coconut milk to about a third of a cup, and augment it with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I cut the green curry paste down to 1/2 TB and that was plenty for us. I also served this over rice and with the Thai Cucumber Salad recipe from this site and it was a pretty good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Absolutely fabulous. Better than this same dish at your local Thai restaurant. I added a can of bamboo shoots. I also keep an extra can of coconut milk handy. If you reheat left overs of this, add a little more coconut milk and it keeps it smooth and rich. We serve this with Jasmine rice. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States