Green Curry Thai for Kings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I added some Capsicum, Green Beans and Bamboo shoots to this recipe and it tasted wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I love this recipe! It's sooooo good!! Don't feel threatened by the unusual ingredients. You can improvise in a lot of ways if you want. I mix it up regularly. You can even use a different curry paste, too, but I think the green is the best. My favorite Thai dish ever! Thanks so much, Paintercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Maybe I did this wrong, but I followed the directions as best as I could and made a green curry that was "okay" but not 5 Stars. I was expecting a curry like we get at the thai resteraunt with a creamy flavoursome green sauce. however this recipie looked a bit like a green curry, but tasted more like a jungle curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I use this recipe on a regular basis, very easy to make and if you don't have all of the ingredients it's easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
this was an excellent recipe but too spicy for us.. I will cut the green curry paste way down next time. While trying to cool it down a bit I added pineapple juice and bits and it was delicious but still too hot. I learned that sour cream cools it down a bit but alters the flavour too much. I will make it again with less spice otherwise a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was a great recipe...just a little too hot for my taste. Next time, I'll reduce the amount of green curry paste. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Very good--but don't let the nice gentle aroma fool you--it's VERY spicy (in a good way). I actually ended up over-doing it with the curry paste...I added more than called for and couldn't finish it because my mouth went numb. But I REALLY wanted to finish it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
It was one of the best curry that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
My favorite food is green curry, and this dish was DELICIOUS! I recommend using less green curry paste to start off with, like the other users said. Thanks to them, I used only 1/2 tbs. of the paste and it still was pretty spicy! This recipe was about 18 dollars total if you do not have any of the ingredients. I also suggest getting jasmine rice from an asian grocery store and cooking it over the stove for about 15 minutes. The water level should be about 1 inch above the rice and cook it covered. Hope this helps! Definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
my husband likes HOT. i toned down to 1 tbsp of green curry (shrimp free)with a small extra squeeze, and it was very hot, to me. he was left with a gentle tingle and probably would have enjoyed the full extra half TBSP, so those with high heat tolerance take note. i added a tin of bamboo shoots, and used the light version of cocomilk. dieters alert: lite coco milk saves about 70 cals per portion and more than 8 grams of fat. this was nice with basmati rice. good recipe, my first ever curry. two cleaned plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States