Green Curry Thai for Kings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I added some Capsicum, Green Beans and Bamboo shoots to this recipe and it tasted wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I love this recipe! It's sooooo good!! Don't feel threatened by the unusual ingredients. You can improvise in a lot of ways if you want. I mix it up regularly. You can even use a different curry paste, too, but I think the green is the best. My favorite Thai dish ever! Thanks so much, Paintercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Maybe I did this wrong, but I followed the directions as best as I could and made a green curry that was "okay" but not 5 Stars. I was expecting a curry like we get at the thai resteraunt with a creamy flavoursome green sauce. however this recipie looked a bit like a green curry, but tasted more like a jungle curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I use this recipe on a regular basis, very easy to make and if you don't have all of the ingredients it's easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
this was an excellent recipe but too spicy for us.. I will cut the green curry paste way down next time. While trying to cool it down a bit I added pineapple juice and bits and it was delicious but still too hot. I learned that sour cream cools it down a bit but alters the flavour too much. I will make it again with less spice otherwise a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was a great recipe...just a little too hot for my taste. Next time, I'll reduce the amount of green curry paste. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Very good--but don't let the nice gentle aroma fool you--it's VERY spicy (in a good way). I actually ended up over-doing it with the curry paste...I added more than called for and couldn't finish it because my mouth went numb. But I REALLY wanted to finish it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
It was one of the best curry that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
My favorite food is green curry, and this dish was DELICIOUS! I recommend using less green curry paste to start off with, like the other users said. Thanks to them, I used only 1/2 tbs. of the paste and it still was pretty spicy! This recipe was about 18 dollars total if you do not have any of the ingredients. I also suggest getting jasmine rice from an asian grocery store and cooking it over the stove for about 15 minutes. The water level should be about 1 inch above the rice and cook it covered. Hope this helps! Definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
my husband likes HOT. i toned down to 1 tbsp of green curry (shrimp free)with a small extra squeeze, and it was very hot, to me. he was left with a gentle tingle and probably would have enjoyed the full extra half TBSP, so those with high heat tolerance take note. i added a tin of bamboo shoots, and used the light version of cocomilk. dieters alert: lite coco milk saves about 70 cals per portion and more than 8 grams of fat. this was nice with basmati rice. good recipe, my first ever curry. two cleaned plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States