Green Curry Thai for Kings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I cut the green curry paste down to 1/2 TB and that was plenty for us. I also served this over rice and with the Thai Cucumber Salad recipe from this site and it was a pretty good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Absolutely fabulous. Better than this same dish at your local Thai restaurant. I added a can of bamboo shoots. I also keep an extra can of coconut milk handy. If you reheat left overs of this, add a little more coconut milk and it keeps it smooth and rich. We serve this with Jasmine rice. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Good, but a little too spicy if you follow the recipe. I use 1-2 tsp. of the curry paste instead. This recipe is also good if you use red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was really good! I can't say that I prepared it exactly as it's listed because I added another tablespoon of green curry and a 8oz can of bamboo shoots as well. The only thing keeping this recipe from 5 stars is the lack of Prik Kee Noo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious and easy! This was my first time making Thai curry (even though I've had it many times in restaurants) and I was surprised at how well it turned out. I would recommend squirting a little lime and garnishing with cilantro right before serving because it makes it taste really fresh. I also reduced the amount of baby corn in it because a full 15 oz. can seemed like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This one is pretty tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Pretty bad. Too many spices and way too spicey. the curry stunk up my house for days afterwards, and I normally like curry and love Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
a bit spicy...but fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great taste, Really really lovely taste. The dish lacked colour. I think I would add a bit of red pepper and/or carrot strips to it next time. And adding a bit of lime juice and a couple tsp of sugar reduces the hotness but retains the flavour. A little trick I learned in Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States