Green Curry Lamb Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Loved it. This was so easy and tasted like it took a lot of work! Letting the meatballs simmer in the sauce for a good 10 minutes or so ensures the meatballs are cooked through, and helps them absorb some of the curry flavor, although I would recommend making this a day ahead to allow the flavor to really deepen. I added sliced onions and frozen peas to the sauce and served it over brown rice. I went a bit lighter on the curry sauce since I've found it too hot in the past (and I like hot food), but I think I will use the amount called for next time. My husband liked the milder curry flavor though - I guess it depends on your tolerance for hot foods and also the strength of the curry paste used - some of them can be really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scanime
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My wife loves lamb, and we both love green curry, so this seemed like a natural meal to try. I did have a slight problem with the outside of the meatballs cooking faster than the inside. This may have been because I had the pan too hot. A little under two minutes in the microwave cooked the meatballs through. I served them mixed with steamed broccoli and over rice, and it was delicious. My wife wanted to know when I was going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Easy and excellent dish. Watch out though! If you have never used Thai green chili paste in a dish before, add slightly less. It is really hot, and that's coming from someone who loves intense heat in foods. Thanks for the quick dinner idea. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonResidentNevadan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
ThIS WAS A SUPER FAST, SUPER EASY AND VERY FILLING, SATISFYING DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This was really good. I browned the meat and drained off all the fat before forming the balls so that they weren't greasy as another reviewer suggested. I added some veggies too for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
We really liked this... but I did have to make a couple of additions... just 'cause I can't seem to leave a recipe alone! I added a little yogurt to take some of the bite away as my green curry paste is REALLY hot and hubby had to work the next day! Also added a squeeze of lime juice and topped with chopped cilantro! I'm sure it would have been good even if I hadn't messed with it! We had it over jasmine rice... and loved it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
WOW...this dish certainly was very tasty and quick to make as described, and of course filling. Plain white boiled rice is just right with the sauce. A definite hit with my family and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
The curry sauce was good (and EASY!) but the meatballs were too rich/greasy and too heavy for the sauce. I preferred it with chicken, potatoes, and onions for a lighter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States