Green Curry Lamb Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Loved it. This was so easy and tasted like it took a lot of work! Letting the meatballs simmer in the sauce for a good 10 minutes or so ensures the meatballs are cooked through, and helps them absorb some of the curry flavor, although I would recommend making this a day ahead to allow the flavor to really deepen. I added sliced onions and frozen peas to the sauce and served it over brown rice. I went a bit lighter on the curry sauce since I've found it too hot in the past (and I like hot food), but I think I will use the amount called for next time. My husband liked the milder curry flavor though - I guess it depends on your tolerance for hot foods and also the strength of the curry paste used - some of them can be really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scanime
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My wife loves lamb, and we both love green curry, so this seemed like a natural meal to try. I did have a slight problem with the outside of the meatballs cooking faster than the inside. This may have been because I had the pan too hot. A little under two minutes in the microwave cooked the meatballs through. I served them mixed with steamed broccoli and over rice, and it was delicious. My wife wanted to know when I was going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Easy and excellent dish. Watch out though! If you have never used Thai green chili paste in a dish before, add slightly less. It is really hot, and that's coming from someone who loves intense heat in foods. Thanks for the quick dinner idea. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonResidentNevadan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
ThIS WAS A SUPER FAST, SUPER EASY AND VERY FILLING, SATISFYING DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This was really good. I browned the meat and drained off all the fat before forming the balls so that they weren't greasy as another reviewer suggested. I added some veggies too for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
We really liked this... but I did have to make a couple of additions... just 'cause I can't seem to leave a recipe alone! I added a little yogurt to take some of the bite away as my green curry paste is REALLY hot and hubby had to work the next day! Also added a squeeze of lime juice and topped with chopped cilantro! I'm sure it would have been good even if I hadn't messed with it! We had it over jasmine rice... and loved it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
WOW...this dish certainly was very tasty and quick to make as described, and of course filling. Plain white boiled rice is just right with the sauce. A definite hit with my family and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
The curry sauce was good (and EASY!) but the meatballs were too rich/greasy and too heavy for the sauce. I preferred it with chicken, potatoes, and onions for a lighter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States