Green Curry Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This turned out excellent. One comment mentioned using Trader Joe's green curry sauce and that is what I chose. I also used coconut milk. I used the whole 14 oz can because I didn't want it left over. I got extra sauce but it is so good I am sure I can find something else to put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Best ever fish dish! I didn't add the coconut cream though. I would leave it out - 'course, we like it spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this quite a bit different, but quick and easy. I used frozen shrimp instead of cod and just warmed them in hot water. I put all other ingredients into the coconut milk and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. Pour sauce over rice and shrimp, and wah lah. Edit: I did not have a leek, so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Tasty recipe! Only had Red Curry Paste on hand...was very tasty and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very tasty. but rather watery with Coconut Milk. I used Thai green curry paste instead of sauce, but found that it was not a spicy as I wished. Next time I will add curry power to the liquid mix. Cooking time was right on. The photo matched my concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I am glad I found this recipe , I had all ingredients ex pet for leek .. I used coconut milk and Trader Joes Thai green curry sauce. Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Easy and very very tasty. I used straight up coconut milk and green curry paste and there was more than enough liquid to keep the fish moist in the oven and on our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Well, I kinda messed up when I went to buy ingredients for this... I ended up making it with red and green bell pepper, regular yellow onion, and I forgot the leek altogether. I also couldn't find green curry sauce, so I used Green Curry Paste made by 'Thai Kitchen.' This turned out way too spicy for my taste, but it had a pretty authentic Thai flavor to it, and Husband really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Excellent recipe! Be careful not to overdo the curry, needs just the right amount to not overpower the flavor of the fish. Meal turn out great, went well with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Very easy recipe but too sweet for my taste. I may try it with regular coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States