Green Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was one of my first attempts at curry and it was delicious! I used 15 chicken legs and left out the sweet potatoes and eggplant. I didn't increase any other of the ingredients and it was plenty of sauce. Unfortunately I didn't have any fresh cilantro, so I substituted a tsp of dried coriander. My super picky 8 year old even asked for seconds! After the chicken legs were gone, I cubed a few sweet potatoes and a pound of boneless, skinless chicken breasts and made a soup using the remaining sauce. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! Lots of flavour! I googled "red curry powder" and made my own. Into my favourites...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aviana
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! I love the spices so I add extra garlic and double the cilantro and curry. I've only been cooking for the past year and I'm still blown away every time I prepare this dish. My friends love it when I share with them; This recipe makes me look like an amazing chef! Thank you so much Chef John!! More healthy recipes like this please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe. Have made coconut curries many times before, but this was particularly good. I used skinless thighs to reduce the fat. I also used coconut oil to fry them in beforehand. I chose green beans for the veg and they were great. I also used a popular curry paste. Making it again tonight. I will be using a green curry paste this time. And cod and shrimp instead of chicken. I will also include Sweet potato with the green beans. Because we like it hot, and the kiddo does not, I make the curry sauce saving about a cup. I blend this with the jalapeños and heat in a small pan separately. When serving we just add a big spoonful of this superheated sauce for heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
FANTASTIC flavor! Took longer than 25 min on prep time. So next time I'm going to triple the recipe and freeze! My husband couldn't stop eating it. Next time skin needs to come off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! I used red curry paste, which is super spicy, and left out two jalapeños. As good as any green curry I've had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I used chicken thighs because it's what I had on hand. I think when I make it again I'll take the skin off just to reduce the fat. I used low fat coconut milk (even though the video says not to) and did not have any jalapenos on hand. Still, it was really yummy and I'll definitely be making it again. Next time on a warmer day when I can open the windows because this is definitely strong smelling when cooking but don't be put off by the smell, the end result is fantastic. The flavour is really complex, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. We love this type of dish and will definitely make this again! Thank you very much for the recipe, keep posting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States