Green Chili Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This was a great recipe. I realized I didn't have any potatoes so I left them out. It didn't matter. This dish was tasty and will be a welcomed addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My in-laws went ballistic over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is so good. It has a comforting heat to it. Not like your mouth's on fire, but you can feel the heat. I used 2-1/2 pounds of meat and pulled 1/2 pound out before I added the potatoes. I cut up this meat and used it to make quesadillas. I would have added some tabasco for extra heat. Serve with your favorite heated tortillas. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was just ok. Plenty of flavor, but lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
What a wonderful meal! My husband and I have added this to list of favorite meals! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLETMOMMA2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was great! I made a couple minor changes to it. I couldn't find the tomatoes with diced green chiles, so I used a can of tomatoes with diced jalepenos. Also, after browning the meat, I dumped everything into my crockpot and simmered it on low for 6 hours. I added the potatoes during the last hour of cooking so they wouldn't turn to much. Served the stew with corn muffins, and it made a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Good Stew. I added one chopped anaheim chili but just about left everything the same. I cooked this on a Thursday and we ate it on Friday. The flavors blended nicely. Glad I tried this one...thankx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was fantastic! I had never made or eaten green chili stew until now. My boyfriend is from New Mexico and said this recipe tasted better than his own family's recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but I also added 3 chopped poblano peppers that I roasted and peeled. I also used extra lean stew meat that had been tenderized (I hate fatty meat!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was really wonderful!!! I was skeptical, I thought it would be too strong of chili's. I didn't change a thing and it was fabulous! A nice hearty man stew. Meaning....your husband will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
this was pretty good and real simple to make. I cant wait to make this during the winter! its got good spice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States