Green Chili Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This dish was so yummy! my family LOVED this stew, i added green peas and carrots to the stew along with a little corn starch to thicken it up just a bit, and served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mleone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The boyfreind LOVED this. Even bragged to his parnets how good it was. Thanks great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a great dish that I'll definitely make again. The prep time is quick and easy and has great flavor. I only used 1 lb of beef, 2lbs seemed like it would be quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe! We served with sour cream and cheese on top as well! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Easy to prepare and tasty! Thank you, Lynn, for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This stew is wonderful. My whole family loved it. The only changes I made was to use fresh tomatoes and roasted my own green chili from the farmer's market. Great way to use fresh veggies that are plentiful now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is exactly like the stew I had in New Mexico. The only change I made was I added 2 diced fresh jalepenos because we like a little extra heat. We fill tortilla shells with the stew mixture and top it with a little cheese and sour cream!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! I used "mild" fresh roasted Hatch chilies and wow! My wife took some to her co-workers and they loved it too! Thanks for a great new addition to my family's favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Alford Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Tasty stew, I'd make again. Omitted the onion and added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was OK for us. It needed to cook a lot longer than the recipe stated. In fact, I think it would be a good one for the slow cooker. It tasted fine, but the meat was still a little tough. Didn't taste any thing like the green chili stew I have gotten in NM. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States