Green Chili Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was great. Thank you. To make it a bit healthier I used fresh roasted chiles, whole grain rice and subbed no fat yogurt for the sour cream. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I found this to be surprisingly bland, but it was a decent counterpoint to spicier Mexican dishes I was serving and was kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good stuff! Easy to prepare and has great flavor. I did not have Monterey Jack on hand so had to use shredded mozzarella, and it was great ~ I also used low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Bland. Used pepper jack cheese and that still wasn't enough to give it the flavor I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Less cheese would be just as good. I can't wait to try this with enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I had to use a little bit of Chedder cheese, because I ran out of Jack. But this was good. Great for toddlers too! I've also made it with chicken, ground turkey or veggies. All great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a good savory recipe for leftover rice, and it went really well with some tamales a friend gave us. I imagine it'd be a nice main dish if you added some chicken to it. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Pleasantly surprised. It was a nice change from the standard spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is divine. A bit too much cheese, but if you cut back on cheese and add more green chilies - what a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because of the modifications you need to do to make it zestier. If you prefer something with little to no heat than I can see you considering this a 5 star. I made this as a side for a Mexican themed Christmas dinner and it was really good! I did as other suggested and added garlic and cumin and used pepper jack cheese instead of regular Monterey Jack and everyone liked it. the consistency turned out nice. I've added this to my recipe box and will be making it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States