Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I was only cooking for myself, so I made two ramkins of this dish. Didn't have any green chiles, so used chili verde salsa instead. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
As I was making this recipe it seemed as if there would be way too many green chiles and cheese in it. I was eating it for breakfast si I actually wanted some eggs and not a big glob of green chiles and cheese. I only used one 4oz can of green chiles and about 1.25-1.5 cups of shredded cheddar cheese. I added about a quarter cup of crumbled bacon pieces and a few sprinkles of salt. Didn't use a pie plate but a round Pampered Chef deep dish baker (stoneware) sprayed with vegetable oil. Baked at 375 as directed for 35 mins and it came out Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Quick N easy. I used one can of chiles. I thought two would be a bit much for my taste. I did add a small tomato diced and chopped bacon. Fresh mushrooms would of been good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Nka Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
good. A great dinner when you only have a few things in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Easy and quick. This is a recipe you can definitely add to, but its pretty good as is. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make. Instead of canned green chiles I use 4-8 fresh roasted green chiles. (Depend on the size) Green chiles does not necessarily mean hot. Use can use mild also. I love the fresh ones because I love the flavor of the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
OK, I cannot properly rate this recipe - I totally changed it up. I will probably try the original recipe sometime, though. Here's what I did (sorry if this recipe is confusing): YIELD 2 SERVINGS - 2 eggs - slosh of milk - 1/4 c cheddar - 3 T diced tomatoes - dash cayenne pepper - 1 c cooked pasta Spray skillet with nostick spray. Add eggs, pasta, cayenne pepper, tomatoes, and milk. Scramble till the eggs are cooked. Serve hot. Top with cheese. Add another dash of cayenne pepper for more heat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
YUM! I was looking for something different to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. Taking the comments of other cooks to heart, I used only 1 can of the green chiles, added some diced bacon to the mix as well as 1/4 t salt. I just throw in the shredded cheddar and have a sneaking suspicion it is less than the designated 2 cups though it is definitely cheesey. I have made it twice and the family loves this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made as written with the exception of using only one can of green chilies. This recipe produced flavorful, creamy eggs. The baking time for me was spot on, and the eggs came out of the baking dish beautifully with no mess left behind. This didn't even require the addition of salt or pepper. Perfect! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was delicious. I don't usually like a lot of heat so, as other reviewers suggested, I went with half the chilis but it was so mild I think I would have liked it as much with a little more of them. I also used only half the cheese and again, it was great but would have been just as good with more. The men's group at our church has a breakfast meeting every month and I'm going to recommend this one to them as well as making it again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States