Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good, but I only used one can of green chilies. I also used light cheese. I topped it with some sour cream cream - perfect for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
As I was making this recipe it seemed as if there would be way too many green chiles and cheese in it. I was eating it for breakfast si I actually wanted some eggs and not a big glob of green chiles and cheese. I only used one 4oz can of green chiles and about 1.25-1.5 cups of shredded cheddar cheese. I added about a quarter cup of crumbled bacon pieces and a few sprinkles of salt. Didn't use a pie plate but a round Pampered Chef deep dish baker (stoneware) sprayed with vegetable oil. Baked at 375 as directed for 35 mins and it came out Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Quick N easy. I used one can of chiles. I thought two would be a bit much for my taste. I did add a small tomato diced and chopped bacon. Fresh mushrooms would of been good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I was only cooking for myself, so I made two ramkins of this dish. Didn't have any green chiles, so used chili verde salsa instead. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made as written with the exception of using only one can of green chilies. This recipe produced flavorful, creamy eggs. The baking time for me was spot on, and the eggs came out of the baking dish beautifully with no mess left behind. This didn't even require the addition of salt or pepper. Perfect! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
So I made mine into a quiche instead. I used 1/2 cup of low fat(1%)milk instead, 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese & 1 8oz. can of chopped green chiles. I did NOT use any flour & I used a already made deep-dish pie shell instead. I made it for Sunday brunch & my sister & boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calimesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I enjoyed this, but Hubs not so much. I skipped the flour and reduced the amount of cheese and chilies significantly to suit our tastes. A cup of cheese and a can of green chiles to just three eggs seemed like overkill to me. I made this in individual au gratin dishes and topped each with sour cream, chopped tomatoes and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
YUM! I was looking for something different to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. Taking the comments of other cooks to heart, I used only 1 can of the green chiles, added some diced bacon to the mix as well as 1/4 t salt. I just throw in the shredded cheddar and have a sneaking suspicion it is less than the designated 2 cups though it is definitely cheesey. I have made it twice and the family loves this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good, quick simple and easy to make also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Was ok, I did not like the chilis at all. Next time I try it , it will be with spinach or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States