Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I was only cooking for myself, so I made two ramkins of this dish. Didn't have any green chiles, so used chili verde salsa instead. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
As I was making this recipe it seemed as if there would be way too many green chiles and cheese in it. I was eating it for breakfast si I actually wanted some eggs and not a big glob of green chiles and cheese. I only used one 4oz can of green chiles and about 1.25-1.5 cups of shredded cheddar cheese. I added about a quarter cup of crumbled bacon pieces and a few sprinkles of salt. Didn't use a pie plate but a round Pampered Chef deep dish baker (stoneware) sprayed with vegetable oil. Baked at 375 as directed for 35 mins and it came out Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Quick N easy. I used one can of chiles. I thought two would be a bit much for my taste. I did add a small tomato diced and chopped bacon. Fresh mushrooms would of been good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Nka Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
good. A great dinner when you only have a few things in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
serve with salsa or hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very easy and very good. However, I only used one can of chiles and I thought the amount of spice was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
YUM! I was looking for something different to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. Taking the comments of other cooks to heart, I used only 1 can of the green chiles, added some diced bacon to the mix as well as 1/4 t salt. I just throw in the shredded cheddar and have a sneaking suspicion it is less than the designated 2 cups though it is definitely cheesey. I have made it twice and the family loves this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Easy and quick. This is a recipe you can definitely add to, but its pretty good as is. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Pretty good - although I think the baking time is too long. Mine came out a bit overdone. Be sure to watch it carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States