Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made as written with the exception of using only one can of green chilies. This recipe produced flavorful, creamy eggs. The baking time for me was spot on, and the eggs came out of the baking dish beautifully with no mess left behind. This didn't even require the addition of salt or pepper. Perfect! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I enjoyed this, but Hubs not so much. I skipped the flour and reduced the amount of cheese and chilies significantly to suit our tastes. A cup of cheese and a can of green chiles to just three eggs seemed like overkill to me. I made this in individual au gratin dishes and topped each with sour cream, chopped tomatoes and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
OK, I cannot properly rate this recipe - I totally changed it up. I will probably try the original recipe sometime, though. Here's what I did (sorry if this recipe is confusing): YIELD 2 SERVINGS - 2 eggs - slosh of milk - 1/4 c cheddar - 3 T diced tomatoes - dash cayenne pepper - 1 c cooked pasta Spray skillet with nostick spray. Add eggs, pasta, cayenne pepper, tomatoes, and milk. Scramble till the eggs are cooked. Serve hot. Top with cheese. Add another dash of cayenne pepper for more heat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
It just seemed like it was missing something, but all in all it was pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Riddle, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make. Instead of canned green chiles I use 4-8 fresh roasted green chiles. (Depend on the size) Green chiles does not necessarily mean hot. Use can use mild also. I love the fresh ones because I love the flavor of the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
So I made mine into a quiche instead. I used 1/2 cup of low fat(1%)milk instead, 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese & 1 8oz. can of chopped green chiles. I did NOT use any flour & I used a already made deep-dish pie shell instead. I made it for Sunday brunch & my sister & boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calimesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Pretty good - although I think the baking time is too long. Mine came out a bit overdone. Be sure to watch it carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Easy and quick. This is a recipe you can definitely add to, but its pretty good as is. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
YUM! I was looking for something different to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. Taking the comments of other cooks to heart, I used only 1 can of the green chiles, added some diced bacon to the mix as well as 1/4 t salt. I just throw in the shredded cheddar and have a sneaking suspicion it is less than the designated 2 cups though it is definitely cheesey. I have made it twice and the family loves this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States